• Girls Gone By Publishers
  • Code GGB118

The Bartle Bequest (Dorita Fairlie Bruce)

Title: The Bartle Bequest
Author: Dorita Fairlie Bruce
Publisher: Girls Gone By Publishers
Year: 2012
Condition: New


The ninth title in the Colmskirk series, but the fourth and last in the modern series.

This book features an old friend and leading character from the Springdale series, Primula Mary Beaton. She comes to Colmskirk to take up the job of museum curator. Old friends from Colmskirk including Julia and Merran appear but this is really Primula Mary’s story and we learn of the difficulties she experiences in her job, and the series ends with a romance for her.

DFB’s great niece has provided us with a very interesting article on the author’s use of her characters across her series.

£0.00 £15.00
0 Rewards Points

Out Of Stock

The item has been added to your basket

Continue Shopping
Proceed To Checkout